Search in ISMS Guides


Monday, July 30, 2007

The Six Stage Process

ISO 27001 (formerly BS7799) desribes a 6 stage process

1) Define an information security policy

2) Define scope of the information security management system

3) Perform a security risk assessment

4) Manage the identified risk

5) Select controls to be implemented and applied

6) Prepare an SoA (a "statement of applicability").


Jhon said...

The six stage process of the information security management system is very useful. And to know this more better Information Security Training is the best way.

poona said...

Hi, probably our entry may be off topic but anyways, I have been surfing around your blog and it looks very professional. It’s obvious you know your topic and you appear fervent about it. I’m developing a fresh blog plus I’m struggling to make it look good, as well as offer the best quality content. I have learned much at your web site and also I anticipate alot more articles and will be coming back soon. Thanks you.

Document Management Systems